barpopla.blogg.se

Sharemouse on linux
Sharemouse on linux













sharemouse on linux
  1. SHAREMOUSE ON LINUX SERIES
  2. SHAREMOUSE ON LINUX WINDOWS

SHAREMOUSE ON LINUX WINDOWS

To browse shares on the network, go to Places > Network > Windows Network > 2b) Sharing files with devices It is fairly clear what to do here and you have a few options you can configure. You can share a folder in Nautilus, by right clicking on it and selecting “Sharing Options”. Once installed you may need to restart your computer before it’s recognised (or simply start the required services if you know what you’re doing). It integrates very well with nautilus but for some reason doesn’t seem to come fully installed by default. Samba implements the network sharing protocol used by windows on other operating systems such as Linux, Mac, Unix, BSD etc. There are several ways to share files but as a start I would recommend Samba. So you want to share files between your devices, so what is the easiest way? However, you can use Mobile Internet or Ethernet and host. It is worth mentioning that you can only connect to 1 network per network card, so you can’t join a wireless network and host an Ad-Hoc. Once created, you can join this network just as you would any other with your devices. You will then be presented with a dialog where you can enter the network settings. If your network card does support it then you can host an Ad-Hoc network by clicking on the network icon in the panel and “Choosing create new wireless network…”. Whether or not you can host an Ad-Hoc network depends on your network card – some support it, some don’t, some support it but don’t like encryption, etc. By connecting my laptop to the wired network, and creating an Ad-Hoc network on it, I can share the internet connection and have all my devices on a private network. At home this is easy as I have a wireless network setup and I can join that with all my devices however at University there is a wired network which I can only connect a single device to.Įnter Ad-Hoc. The first thing to do is get all the devices on a network talking to each other. 1) Connecting your devices / sharing internet Obviously you may not need all (or any) or them but I hope that you find some of them useful.

SHAREMOUSE ON LINUX SERIES

In this article I will provide a series of solutions which aim to make using multiple computers/devices a far more efficient business. Now what do I do? Just use the touchpad on one? Or do I get a second mouse and make my desk even more cluttered? A better option would be to have the mouse shared between the two computers.

sharemouse on linux

Fair enough: that’s a worthy cause for a cable.īut then I got a second computer. But getting back to the cables, I have a mouse, which connects to my computer. There, I have finally managed to start the article.















Sharemouse on linux